Living Spaces Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service customer furniture delivery store warranty order sofa manager
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Living Spaces - Horrible service with an out of warranty repair
Living Spaces - Horrible service with an out of warranty repair
Living Spaces - Horrible service with an out of warranty repair
Living Spaces - Horrible service with an out of warranty repair
Living Spaces - Horrible service with an out of warranty repair
Living Spaces - Horrible service with an out of warranty repair
Im writing this review to let future customers what to expect from Living Spaces if you have an out of warranty repair. First of all I purchased this 3 set recliner set back in early 2018, and everything was fine. One day my puppy got into the house and chewed off a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1878167 Review #1878167 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not the type of customer service such a big company should have
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

New couch

Your company posted a picture of a sectional that said oatmeal, which most consumers would think that its beige. The picture itself was grey but I thought maybe it was the picture itself that was bad, because not only did you say it was a oatmeal color, in the description you describe it as beige. When I received the sectional I wanted to return it but I was going to be charged restocking feewawanted wanted

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from this store, false advertising.

View full review
ID
#2871056 Review #2871056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Cajon, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Late and lost furniture in transit

Purchased furniture on 7/10, schedule delivery for Aug 19 while I finish buy a new home. Unfortunately, I will be out of town for 3 months and there will be nobody home to receive furniture. It likely be a case of return to sender and I will file a formal dispute with my CC as they did not deliver anything to me but charged my credit card on 8/16/21 After 10 calls and follow up with the store general manager, living spaces is incapable to locate my furniture. Not even responsive, they are asking me to handle the issue with XPO logistics. I am not a customer of XPO, I bought it from living spaces, the least I expect from them is to manage their contractor. starting this Saturday. Not sure

User's recommendation: Future date your deliveries with at least 2 weeks buffer.

View full review
ID
#2813487 Review #2813487 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Living Spaces Customer Care
Loss
$5500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Living Spaces - Delivery issues
Living Spaces - Delivery issues
Living Spaces - Delivery issues
Living Spaces - Delivery issues
Living Spaces - Delivery issues
I had purchased furniture back in March 2021, my furniture did not get delivered until May 2021. I had purchased an order of custom-made couches and my order was delivered mistakenly with the wrong items, also I received a dining set with chairs and one of the chairs...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2806617 Review #2806617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Pros
  • Furniture looks nice
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • Customer service is horrible to work with or even call
  • Very bad customer serivce
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Living Spaces - Poor quality and irresponsible customer service
Living Spaces - Poor quality and irresponsible customer service
Living Spaces - Poor quality and irresponsible customer service
We purchased a bed room set from this store about 1 year ago. The quality is poor and highly priced( they charged us 2200 dollars). Exactly after 1 year the base of the bed is broken and making bad noise. We contacted the store and warranty section of the business...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2781837 Review #2781837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irvine, California
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • High price
  • Poor quality
Loss
$1050
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Business comparison

I have purchased furniture from both companies and their businesses are similar. Living Spaces prices are a bit higher. Living Spaces can deliver furniture in a more timely manner. That means you are not waiting weeks for your furniture.

User's recommendation: Consider purchasing from Bob's Furniture.

View full review
ID
#2773886 Review #2773886 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santee, California

Pissed

I ordered a couch and two chairs with a guaranteed date. After the charges cleared, i got a response that there were some unforeseen delays and that i would receive my items in two separate deliveries. So today I got one of the two dining chairs. Now they scheduled the first available date which is supposedly on a Sunday and they want to charge me extra! Imagine that? No more living spaces! I have emailed, called and found no responses worthy of resolving my issue. I called the customer service number and after waiting twenty minutes the agent comes on and says that he can not hear me....wth!Ru

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
ID
#2771700 Review #2771700 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I made a purchase in the store of Living Spaces on May 15, 2021 in Pflugerville, TX. I was given the false impression that I was purchasing something other than what I had actually purchased via deceptive advertising (signage) on the items and by the sales-woman, when...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2747142 Review #2747142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pflugerville, Texas
Cons
  • Lies and excuses
  • Customer service when the mistake was the stores
Loss
$855
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Non responsive pick up

Ordered a foundation from store. Employee's unable to tell me foundation height. Foundation delivered and wrong height for my bed. I have been unable to get a response from Living Spaces. Be careful what you order, if employee's unable to answer questions, it is difficult to do returns...

User's recommendation: Be careful what you order, returns are difficult.

View full review
ID
#2741157 Review #2741157 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Pros
  • Delivered
Cons
  • Wrong type of mattress
  • Difficult to return
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Faulty mattress

Living Spaces - Faulty mattress
Living Spaces - Faulty mattress
Faulty mattressBought mattress six months ago and it started busting at the seams in two places.Mattress was made in China so a lot of their products are made in China which is why its 40 probably

User's recommendation: Look deep before you leave and buying anything at living Spaces.

View full review
ID
#2738625 Review #2738625 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I haven't received a piece of furniture which I paid for

I ordered a sectional couch that included 3 recliners. Its been paid in full. I was initially told the full set would be delivered in two weeks. everything came, However; one of the recliners was from the opposite side of the couch it was returned and I was told the correct one would be delivered in another two weeks, that was approximately two months ago. Living spaces has not given me and estimated time of arrival for the correct piece.men

User's recommendation: do not pay for items until you relieve them. also double check all orders.

View full review
ID
#2735369 Review #2735369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gilbert, Arizona

Cheap Mattress made in China

Living Spaces - Cheap Mattress made in China
Living Spaces - Cheap Mattress made in China
They denied my claim the mattress, came loose from the seams in two places which I bought only six months ago. Living Spaces has faulty furniture made in China.

User's recommendation: Look deep before you Leap buying at Living Spaces.

View full review
ID
#2730252 Review #2730252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Inconsistent with delivery of product

Baught a sectional with the assurance that the one piece that was not delivered would be delivered within two weeks. Its been a month and i have not recieved the missing piece. Living spaces hasnt even informed me of when to expect the missing piece. Leaving me with a partial couch in my living room. Considering it is already paid in full, living spaces hasnt provided a solution or compensation for my inconvenience. Totally unprofessional.
View full review
ID
#2729969 Review #2729969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Living Spaces - Never upheld their end of the transaction
Living Spaces - Never upheld their end of the transaction
Living Spaces - Never upheld their end of the transaction
Living Spaces - Never upheld their end of the transaction
Living Spaces - Never upheld their end of the transaction
Living Spaces - Never upheld their end of the transaction
I ordered Calvin Slate Couches on April 25th. I was contacted by their delivery company XPO on June 30th that my couches were ready to be delivered. XPO Logistics delivered my couches on July 1st &;;;;;;;;; this is where the chaos began. The delivery guys pushed...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2724294 Review #2724294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Design ok
Cons
  • I feel cheated
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

NO, Don't go there

You really think 20 times before you give them your credit card. Once they get a hold of your credit card, you're stuck. I purchased a sofa from their Fremont store and paid the full service as suggested by them. However, when delivery guy came, he said we never take old furniture away. So I called them right away and they agreed to accept the return and refund me the sofa and delivery. I called them four times and they still have processed my refunds. I a m still fighting to get my refunds. again. them

User's recommendation: The purchasing part was easy but the post service was a nightmare. They just flex their muscle and tell you do whatever you want to do. We don't care.

View full review
ID
#2722444 Review #2722444 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
Loss
$355
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Poor Customer Service, Poor Quality Furniture

Queen bed was received 2 months after ordered and was damaged in 4 places. On hold for Cust. serv. for 2 hours and then told I had to ship the bed back before I could get refund &;it's no longer available. They would not credit me back anything for the damage.
View full review
ID
#2715507 Review #2715507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Large selection
Cons
  • Defective products-bad customer service-slow shipping
  • Slow shipping
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article